Neck and Neck While Side by Side

The one point difference between the 2010 GP500 champ and myself at the Grand National Finals last year has continued all of this year. Jamie Brenton and I have given you, the video viewers, a fairly exciting show all year-long. The last few races, as the season winds down, have been quite intense. I must admit that the consolation of showing the most video is just that, a consolation. When you are out in front, your contribution to the video is your performance. So keep that in mind when you see the credit info in the bottom of the screen.

Jamie’s pretty blue “What a Ride” bike has been spending a lot of time in front of my camera. And, when not spending the most time in front of my camera, a lot of that time was strategically timed. This set of races will keep you on the edge of your seat for sure.

Jamie and I rode to Virginia International Raceway together while Charlie and Dean took the long way in the WOW truck and trailer combo. Dean was able to have WOW pay for his fuel costs as he picked up a Gold Wing and a Quad on the way to the track. I also want to thank WOW Motorcycles for not only the use of the air-conditioned trailer for a place to sleep before the race, but also for the temperature controlled haven from the 99 degree heat wave.

The ride was long, the heat was hot, the racing was fast and the return trip was just within my energy level. Today marks my second useless day in a row recuperating after my 11 PM return. After almost 48 hours, I was able to sit down and edit the videos. And, due to my lack of energy, I am going to let the videos say the rest.

Jamie’s camera did not behave at all for either race. Steven Barber’s camera behaved all the way through both races. Mine died mid way through one of the races but luckily, Steven was trailing the pack making some good worth while video.

WERA V.I.R. GP350 Race, August 4th, 2011 @ 99 degrees F

WERA V.I.R. GP500 Race, August 4th, 2011 @ 99 degrees F

About videojackster

A freedom loving libertarian who really enjoys experiencing that freedom on a motorcycle, on the race track, as often as possible.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

